The main place of worship for Muslims is the Mosque (from an Arabic word meaning ‘place of prostration’).

Prayers are undertaken five times a day and the person praying must always be facing towards Makkah.

The times the prayers should be undertaken are:

qutub-minar-Fajr – at dawn
Zuhr – at midday
Asr – late afternoon
Maghrib – after sunset
Isha – later in the evening